The Nick Margerrison podcast

Knoxville Geeks were an odd pair. It's one of the stranger pieces of radio I'm responsible for.

Michael Serwa is here: http://www.michaelserwa.com/

Congratulations to Daisy Eris on her wedding! Yes, there was a wedding as well. It was an excellent weekend!

Tom Binns and I continue to do a podcast. Do subscribe: http://tombinns.libsyn.com/episode-six

Nick Margerrison - tweets here: www.twitter.com/nickmargerrison

Music by Decadent Marsupials who SoundCloud here: https://soundcloud.com/decadentmarsupials

And, as always, music by Quisling Meet, who tweet, here: https://twitter.com/quislingmeet

Also - weird Chi Guy is here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k2NAohPcT4U

Direct download: 130.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 7:38pm EDT

John Nimmo is our first guest. He tells his story well. There's additional detail here:

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/crime/twitter-trolls-isabella-sorley-and-john-nimmo-jailed-for-abusing-feminist-campaigner-caroline-criadoperez-9083829.html

 

The lovely Urtema Dolphin is here: http://www.urtemadolphin.com/

 

And SheBeat music can be found here: https://twitter.com/shebeatmusic

 

and here: https://soundcloud.com/shebeat

 

For various dull technical reasons I couldn't manage to put a track from the EP on so what you have is a Red Sofa Sessions version from here:

Direct download: KABOOMKAR2.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 11:44pm EDT

Gabriel D. Roberts and Aaron Cheak join us for a chat about the concepts behind "Gnosis" and "Alchemy". Both experts in their field it's worth looking at Gabriel's homepage here http://www.gabrieldroberts.com/ and Aaron's is here http://www.aaroncheak.com

 

Chris Rawlins is a memory expert. He sent me a copy of his book, I'm looking forward to reading it and will review it on the podcast in the future. His website is here: http://www.irememberthings.co.uk/

 

The Decadent Marsupials provide the music this week.

 

As I'm not using Twitter at the moment it'd be great if you helped push this podcast out into the farthest reaches of the universe. Pop it on your social media feeds and spread it like you would a contagious disease...

 

All Hail Discordia.

 

Nick Margerrison

Direct download: KABOOMKAR.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 10:07pm EDT

Rob Jackson the vegan, his web presence is here. He tolerated a lot of nonsense to get his message over back then. Interesting how some of my viewpoints have shifted and some stayed the same here. Good piece. This looks like him: http://fuckyeahveganlife.tumblr.com/post/37293420117

Manuel Kirklin, a witness to the President's incredible meeting with aliens. At this point I was in my full on true believer mode from the sounds of things. It was an interesting belief system at the time. Curiously close to outright Christianity.

Kristina Powell dives in for a bit of facial analysis. Quite an interesting piece.

Tom Robisheaux's web profile is here: https://history.duke.edu/people/thomas-robisheaux

Jenny Cockell features on Wikipedia here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jenny_Cockell

Direct download: 127_Badass_and_no_mistake.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 8:12pm EDT

1